SaltStick Caps

215 mg sodium per 1 capsule. Not graded on job fit — it pairs with any carb source.

caffeine-freecarries sodium
Check it for your own job →

Sodium coverage

Marathon
3.5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule — covers 29 % of your 750 mg/h
70.3
5.5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule — covers 29 % of your 750 mg/h
IRONMAN
12 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule — covers 29 % of your 750 mg/h
Century / gran fondo
5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule — covers 29 % of your 750 mg/h
Ultra
10 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule — covers 29 % of your 750 mg/h

What is in it

Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.

Format
Electrolyte
Unit
1 capsule
Carbohydrate
0 g
Carb sources (label order)
not stated
Glucose:fructose
not declared
Sodium
215 mg
Potassium
63 mg
Caffeine
0 mg
Protein / fat / fibre
0 g / 0 g / 0 g
Sugar alcohols
none listed
Sweeteners
none listed
Allergens
not stated
Vegan / gluten-free
not stated / not stated
Batch-tested
not stated
Tonicity
—

Per capsule: 215 mg sodium, 63 mg potassium, 22 mg calcium, 11 mg magnesium, 100 IU vitamin D. The maker's guidance is one capsule every 30–60 minutes.

From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.

How many SaltStick Caps per hour do I need?

SaltStick Caps is an electrolyte product, so it is dosed against sodium, not carbs: 215 mg sodium per 1 capsule. Pair it with any carb source.

Is SaltStick Caps dual-source (glucose and fructose)?

The label lists no carb sources we could confirm and no ratio is declared, so the checker treats it as "ratio not declared" (≈) above 60 g/h — never as a fail.

Does SaltStick Caps contain caffeine?

No, this version is caffeine-free.

Other electrolytes