Precision Fuel & Hydration IRONMAN PH 1000 (tablet)
500 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in 473 ml). Not graded on job fit — it pairs with any carb source.
Sodium coverage
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Electrolyte
- Unit
- 1 tablet (in 473 ml)
- Carbohydrate
- 2.2 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- dextrose
- Glucose:fructose
- glucose-type only · ~0 % fructose (inferred)
- Sodium
- 500 mg
- Potassium
- 125 mg
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- 0 g / 0 g / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- sucralose
- Allergens
- none listed
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- 0.5 % solution as directed
The official IRONMAN on-course electrolyte, as a tablet: 16 kcal, protein and fat < 0.1 g per tablet in 16 oz; 1,000 mg sodium, 250 mg potassium, 48 mg calcium, 24 mg magnesium per 32 oz when mixed as directed (1 tablet per 16 oz), so 500 mg / 125 mg per tablet. Sweetened with sucralose. "Independently batch tested against the WADA list" (maker; no named certification for this item). 10 tablets a tube. Worth checking if your race serves it on course. Read from the maker's embedded product data.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-19 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Precision Fuel & Hydration IRONMAN PH 1000 (tablet) per hour do I need?
Precision Fuel & Hydration IRONMAN PH 1000 (tablet) is an electrolyte product, so it is dosed against sodium, not carbs: 500 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in 473 ml). Pair it with any carb source.
Is Precision Fuel & Hydration IRONMAN PH 1000 (tablet) dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
No — its carbs are glucose-type only (glucose-type only). Fine up to about 60 g/h; above that, pair it with a fructose source.
Does Precision Fuel & Hydration IRONMAN PH 1000 (tablet) contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.