Nuun Sport (tablet)

300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml). Not graded on job fit — it pairs with any carb source.

caffeine-freecarries sodium
Check it for your own job →

Sodium coverage

Marathon
3.5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) — covers 40 % of your 750 mg/hℹ 4 g carbs per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) · a top-up, not your carb source
70.3
5.5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) — covers 40 % of your 750 mg/hℹ 4 g carbs per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) · a top-up, not your carb source
IRONMAN
12 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) — covers 40 % of your 750 mg/hℹ 4 g carbs per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) · a top-up, not your carb source
Century / gran fondo
5 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) — covers 40 % of your 750 mg/hℹ 4 g carbs per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) · a top-up, not your carb source
Ultra
10 h · target 750 mg sodium/h
ℹ 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) — covers 40 % of your 750 mg/hℹ 4 g carbs per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml) · a top-up, not your carb source

What is in it

Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.

Format
Electrolyte
Unit
1 tablet (in ~470 ml)
Carbohydrate
4 g
Carb sources (label order)
not stated
Glucose:fructose
not declared
Sodium
300 mg
Potassium
150 mg
Caffeine
0 mg
Protein / fat / fibre
not stated / not stated / not stated
Sugar alcohols
none listed
Sweeteners
none listed
Allergens
not stated
Vegan / gluten-free
not stated / not stated
Batch-tested
not stated
Tonicity
0.8 % solution as directed

15 kcal, 4 g carbohydrate, 300 mg sodium, 150 mg potassium, 25 mg magnesium, 13 mg calcium per tablet in 16 oz (473 ml). The "+ Caffeine" version is a separate product.

From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.

How many Nuun Sport (tablet) per hour do I need?

Nuun Sport (tablet) is an electrolyte product, so it is dosed against sodium, not carbs: 300 mg sodium per 1 tablet (in ~470 ml). Pair it with any carb source.

Is Nuun Sport (tablet) dual-source (glucose and fructose)?

The label lists no carb sources we could confirm and no ratio is declared, so the checker treats it as "ratio not declared" (≈) above 60 g/h — never as a fail.

Does Nuun Sport (tablet) contain caffeine?

No, this version is caffeine-free.

Other electrolytes