TORQ Energy Gel
30 g carbs per 1 gel (45 g) · 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
Energy Gel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 gel (45 g)
- Carbohydrate
- 30 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- maltodextrin, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- hypertonic
Ingredients (label): maltodextrin 43 %, water, fructose 21 %, citric acid, electrolytes (sodium chloride, calcium lactate, potassium chloride, magnesium carbonate), natural flavouring, potassium sorbate. Sodium per gel is on the pack but not readable from the page checked. The caffeinated gel is a separate product. Vegan / gluten-free per the brand's listings.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many TORQ Energy Gel per hour do I need?
At 30 g carbs per 1 gel (45 g): about 2 per hour for 60 g/h and 3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is TORQ Energy Gel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does TORQ Energy Gel contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.