Maurten Gel 100
25 g carbs per 1 sachet (40 g) · 1:0.8 glucose:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
Gel 100 works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 sachet (40 g)
- Carbohydrate
- 25 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- glucose, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 1:0.8 glucose:fructose · ~44 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- 0 mg
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- informed sport
- Tonicity
- hydrogel — no water needed per the maker
Hydrogel (sodium alginate + calcium carbonate); the maker says no water is needed to wash it down. Ingredients: water, glucose, fructose, sodium alginate, gluconic acid, calcium carbonate — no added flavours, colours, preservatives or sweeteners. Vegan / gluten-free / Informed Sport per the brand store badges.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Maurten Gel 100 per hour do I need?
At 25 g carbs per 1 sachet (40 g): about 2.4 per hour for 60 g/h and 3.6 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Maurten Gel 100 dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 1:0.8 glucose:fructose (declared), about 44 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does Maurten Gel 100 contain caffeine?
No, this version is caffeine-free.