STYRKR GEL50 Dual-Carb Energy Gel
50 g carbs per 1 gel · 1:0.8 maltodextrin:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
GEL50 Dual-Carb Energy Gel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 gel
- Carbohydrate
- 50 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- maltodextrin, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 1:0.8 maltodextrin:fructose · ~44 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- hypertonic
50 g carbohydrate per gel; the maker states its gels use maltodextrin and fructose at 1:0.8. Sodium and caffeine are on the pack but were not readable from the page checked.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many STYRKR GEL50 Dual-Carb Energy Gel per hour do I need?
At 50 g carbs per 1 gel: about 1.2 per hour for 60 g/h and 1.8 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is STYRKR GEL50 Dual-Carb Energy Gel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 1:0.8 maltodextrin:fructose (declared), about 44 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does STYRKR GEL50 Dual-Carb Energy Gel contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.