Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 90 Gel (pouch)

90 g carbs per 1 pouch (3 × PF 30). Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.

vegangluten-freebatch-tested (informed-sport)
Check it for your own job →

Job fit

PF 90 Gel (pouch) works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.

Marathon
3.5 h · race · target 80 g/h → 0.9/h
B
≈ carb sources not stated✓ gut-friendly✓ 0.9/h · easy to carryℹ caffeine not statedℹ sodium not statedℹ ~450 ml water per gel
70.3
5.5 h · race · target 90 g/h → 1/h
B
≈ carb sources not stated✓ gut-friendly✓ 1/h · easy to carryℹ caffeine not statedℹ sodium not statedℹ ~450 ml water per gel
IRONMAN
12 h · race · target 90 g/h → 1/h
B
≈ carb sources not stated✓ gut-friendly✓ 1/h · easy to carryℹ caffeine not statedℹ sodium not statedℹ ~450 ml water per gel
Century / gran fondo
5 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 0.9/h
B
≈ carb sources not stated✓ gut-friendly✓ 0.9/h · easy to carryℹ caffeine not statedℹ sodium not statedℹ ~450 ml water per gel
Ultra
10 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 0.9/h
B
≈ carb sources not stated✓ gut-friendly✓ 0.9/h · easy to carryℹ caffeine not statedℹ sodium not statedℹ ~450 ml water per gel

Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.

What is in it

Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.

Format
Gel
Unit
1 pouch (3 × PF 30)
Carbohydrate
90 g
Carb sources (label order)
not stated
Glucose:fructose
not declared
Sodium
not stated
Potassium
not stated
Caffeine
not stated
Protein / fat / fibre
not stated / not stated / not stated
Sugar alcohols
none listed
Sweeteners
none listed
Allergens
not stated
Vegan / gluten-free
vegan / gluten-free
Batch-tested
informed sport
Tonicity
hypertonic

Three PF 30 servings in one resealable pouch — sip it as three doses rather than one. Counts as one unit here, so "1/h" means the whole pouch across the hour.

From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.

How many Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 90 Gel (pouch) per hour do I need?

At 90 g carbs per 1 pouch (3 × PF 30): about 0.7 per hour for 60 g/h and 1 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.

Is Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 90 Gel (pouch) dual-source (glucose and fructose)?

The label lists no carb sources we could confirm and no ratio is declared, so the checker treats it as "ratio not declared" (≈) above 60 g/h — never as a fail.

Does Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 90 Gel (pouch) contain caffeine?

Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.

Other gels