Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 30 Caffeine Gel

30 g carbs per 1 gel (51 g) · 2:1 glucose:fructose · 100 mg caffeine. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.

dual-source100 mg caffeinevegangluten-freebatch-tested (informed-sport)
Check it for your own job →

Job fit

PF 30 Caffeine Gel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.

Marathon
3.5 h · race · target 80 g/h → 2.7/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly✓ 2.7/h · easy to carry✗ 100 mg each · 933 mg over 3.5 h, above 6 mg/kgℹ sodium not statedℹ ~150 ml water per gel
70.3
5.5 h · race · target 90 g/h → 3/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 90 g/h✓ gut-friendly✓ 3/h · easy to carry✗ 100 mg each · 1650 mg over 5.5 h, above 6 mg/kgℹ sodium not statedℹ ~150 ml water per gel
IRONMAN
12 h · race · target 90 g/h → 3/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 90 g/h✓ gut-friendly✓ 3/h · easy to carry✗ 100 mg each · 3600 mg over 12 h, above 6 mg/kgℹ sodium not statedℹ ~150 ml water per gel
Century / gran fondo
5 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 2.7/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly✓ 2.7/h · easy to carry✗ 100 mg each · 1333 mg over 5 h, above 6 mg/kgℹ sodium not statedℹ ~150 ml water per gel
Ultra
10 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 2.7/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly✓ 2.7/h · easy to carry✗ 100 mg each · 2667 mg over 10 h, above 6 mg/kgℹ sodium not statedℹ ~150 ml water per gel

Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.

What is in it

Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.

Format
Gel
Unit
1 gel (51 g)
Carbohydrate
30 g
Carb sources (label order)
maltodextrin, fructose
Glucose:fructose
2:1 glucose:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
Sodium
not stated
Potassium
not stated
Caffeine
100 mg
Protein / fat / fibre
0 g / 0 g / not stated
Sugar alcohols
none listed
Sweeteners
none listed
Allergens
none listed
Vegan / gluten-free
vegan / gluten-free
Batch-tested
informed sport
Tonicity
hypertonic

Label (per 51 g gel): 120 kcal, 30 g carbohydrate, 100 mg caffeine, protein and fat < 0.1 g; ingredients maltodextrin, water, fructose, caffeine, pectin, citric acid, potassium sorbate, calcium lactate. "2:1 glucose to fructose ratio" is the maker's statement. No sodium line on the label. Maker: up to 1 per hour, max 4 a day. The panel sits in the page's embedded product data, not the visible text.

From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-19 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.

How many Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 30 Caffeine Gel per hour do I need?

At 30 g carbs per 1 gel (51 g): about 2 per hour for 60 g/h and 3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.

Is Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 30 Caffeine Gel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?

Yes — 2:1 glucose:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.

Does Precision Fuel & Hydration PF 30 Caffeine Gel contain caffeine?

Yes, 100 mg per 1 gel (51 g). Keep the day's total inside 3–6 mg per kg of body mass and under about 400 mg.

Other gels