Neversecond C30 Energy Gel
30 g carbs per 1 gel (60 ml) · 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
C30 Energy Gel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 gel (60 ml)
- Carbohydrate
- 30 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- maltodextrin, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- 200 mg
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- 0 g / 0 g / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- hypertonic
120 kcal, 10 g sugars. Ingredients: water, maltodextrin, fructose, natural flavour, pectin, citric acid, trisodium citrate, salt, calcium lactate, potassium sorbate. The maker says it can be taken with or without water. The caffeinated version is the separate "C30+".
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Neversecond C30 Energy Gel per hour do I need?
At 30 g carbs per 1 gel (60 ml): about 2 per hour for 60 g/h and 3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Neversecond C30 Energy Gel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 2:1 maltodextrin:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does Neversecond C30 Energy Gel contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.