Carbs Fuel Original 50 g Energy Gel
50 g carbs per 1 packet (76 g) · 2:1 glucose:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
Original 50 g Energy Gel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 packet (76 g)
- Carbohydrate
- 50 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- maltodextrin, sucrose, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 2:1 glucose:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- 150 mg
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- 0 mg
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- hypertonic
200 kcal. Seven ingredients: water, maltodextrin, sucrose, fructose, citric acid, sodium citrate, sodium chloride — no preservatives, gelling agents or flavouring. The caffeinated and salted versions are separate products.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Carbs Fuel Original 50 g Energy Gel per hour do I need?
At 50 g carbs per 1 packet (76 g): about 1.2 per hour for 60 g/h and 1.8 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Carbs Fuel Original 50 g Energy Gel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 2:1 glucose:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does Carbs Fuel Original 50 g Energy Gel contain caffeine?
No, this version is caffeine-free.