226ERS High Energy Gel (76 g)
50 g carbs per 1 gel (76 g) · glucose-type only. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
High Energy Gel (76 g) is a middling fit across the standard jobs — the reasons under each grade say why.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Gel
- Unit
- 1 gel (76 g)
- Carbohydrate
- 50 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- cyclodextrin
- Glucose:fructose
- glucose-type only · ~0 % fructose (inferred)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- hypertonic
200 kcal, 50 g carbohydrate from cyclodextrin (a glucose polymer — single-source by our rule, low osmolality per the maker). A 45 g / 30 g version and caffeinated flavours exist.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many 226ERS High Energy Gel (76 g) per hour do I need?
At 50 g carbs per 1 gel (76 g): about 1.2 per hour for 60 g/h and 1.8 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is 226ERS High Energy Gel (76 g) dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
No — its carbs are glucose-type only (glucose-type only). Fine up to about 60 g/h; above that, pair it with a fructose source.
Does 226ERS High Energy Gel (76 g) contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.