Neversecond C30 Fuel Bar
30 g carbs per 1 bar. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Check it for your own job →Job fit
It falls short for Marathon — see the reasons under each grade.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Bar
- Unit
- 1 bar
- Carbohydrate
- 30 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- oat flour, dates, glucose syrup, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- not declared (label order is not a proportion)
- Sodium
- 30 mg
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- 3 g / 5 g / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- made in a facility that also produces wheat, egg, peanut, soybean, tree nuts, milk and sesame
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- —
180 kcal, 30 g carbohydrate (14 g sugars), 5 g fat, 3 g protein, 30 mg sodium. Ingredients: oat flour, dates, glucose syrup, coconut oil, fructose, glycerin, natural flavour, salt.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Neversecond C30 Fuel Bar per hour do I need?
At 30 g carbs per 1 bar: about 2 per hour for 60 g/h and 3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Neversecond C30 Fuel Bar dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
The label lists oat flour, dates, glucose syrup, fructose and no ratio is declared, so the checker treats it as "ratio not declared" (≈) above 60 g/h — never as a fail.
Does Neversecond C30 Fuel Bar contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.