Maurten Solid 160
40 g carbs per 1 bar. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Check it for your own job →Job fit
Solid 160 is a middling fit across the standard jobs — the reasons under each grade say why.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Bar
- Unit
- 1 bar
- Carbohydrate
- 40 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- fructose-glucose syrup, oats, maltodextrin, rice flour, sugar, glucose syrup
- Glucose:fructose
- not declared (label order is not a proportion)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- not stated
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- not stated / not stated
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- —
An oat- and rice-based bar with 40 g carbohydrate that splits into two equal halves; the maker positions it for preloading and lower-intensity hours. Fat, fibre and protein were not readable from the page checked, so it grades ≈ on gut at race pace.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Maurten Solid 160 per hour do I need?
At 40 g carbs per 1 bar: about 1.5 per hour for 60 g/h and 2.3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Maurten Solid 160 dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
The label lists fructose-glucose syrup, oats, maltodextrin, rice flour, sugar, glucose syrup and no ratio is declared, so the checker treats it as "ratio not declared" (≈) above 60 g/h — never as a fail.
Does Maurten Solid 160 contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.