Boiled potato, salted
20 g carbs per 100 g boiled potato · glucose-type only. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
It falls short for Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Ultra — see the reasons under each grade.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Real food
- Unit
- 100 g boiled potato
- Carbohydrate
- 20 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- potato starch
- Glucose:fructose
- glucose-type only · ~0 % fructose (inferred)
- Sodium
- not stated
- Potassium
- 380 mg
- Caffeine
- 0 mg
- Protein / fat / fibre
- 1.7 g / 0.1 g / 1.8 g
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- none listed
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- —
USDA FoodData Central, "Potatoes, boiled, cooked without skin, flesh": ~86 kcal, 20 g carbohydrate (starch → glucose only), 1.8 g fibre per 100 g. Sodium depends on how much you salt it — a good pinch is ~300 mg. The classic ultra aid-station food.
From USDA FoodData Central, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Boiled potato, salted per hour do I need?
At 20 g carbs per 100 g boiled potato: about 3 per hour for 60 g/h and 4.5 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Boiled potato, salted dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
No — its carbs are glucose-type only (glucose-type only). Fine up to about 60 g/h; above that, pair it with a fructose source.
Does Boiled potato, salted contain caffeine?
No, this version is caffeine-free.