Tailwind Nutrition High Carb Fuel
90 g carbs per 1 pouch / 3 scoops (in ~600 ml) · 2:1 glucose:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
High Carb Fuel works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Drink mix
- Unit
- 1 pouch / 3 scoops (in ~600 ml)
- Carbohydrate
- 90 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- dextrose, maltodextrin, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 2:1 glucose:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- 680 mg
- Potassium
- 190 mg
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- not stated / not stated / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- not stated
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- not stated
- Tonicity
- 15 % solution as directed (hypertonic)
360 kcal, 90 g carbohydrate, 680 mg sodium, 190 mg potassium per pouch (three scoops) in 16–24 oz (475–710 ml) water; the maker states a 2:1 glucose:fructose ratio. Ingredients: dextrose, maltodextrin, fructose, citric acid, sodium citrate, sea salt, flavour, potassium salt, calcium carbonate, magnesium oxide. Gluten-free, vegan.
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-18 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Tailwind Nutrition High Carb Fuel per hour do I need?
At 90 g carbs per 1 pouch / 3 scoops (in ~600 ml): about 0.7 per hour for 60 g/h and 1 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Tailwind Nutrition High Carb Fuel dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 2:1 glucose:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does Tailwind Nutrition High Carb Fuel contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.