Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb Only Drink Mix

60 g carbs per 1 bottle (4 scoops, ~62 g in 500 ml) · 2:1 glucose:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.

dual-sourcevegangluten-freebatch-tested (informed-sport)
Check it for your own job →

Job fit

Carb Only Drink Mix works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.

Marathon
3.5 h · race · target 80 g/h → 1.3/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly≈ 667 ml/h · needs a flask or aid-station cupsℹ caffeine not statedℹ 0 % of your sodium · add saltℹ 12 % solution · chase with water
70.3
5.5 h · race · target 90 g/h → 1.5/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 90 g/h✓ gut-friendly≈ 750 ml/h for the carbs · mix stronger, chase with waterℹ caffeine not statedℹ 0 % of your sodium · add saltℹ 12 % solution · chase with water
IRONMAN
12 h · race · target 90 g/h → 1.5/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 90 g/h✓ gut-friendly≈ 750 ml/h for the carbs · mix stronger, chase with waterℹ caffeine not statedℹ 0 % of your sodium · add saltℹ 12 % solution · chase with water
Century / gran fondo
5 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 1.3/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly≈ 667 ml/h for the carbs · mix stronger, chase with waterℹ caffeine not statedℹ 0 % of your sodium · add saltℹ 12 % solution · chase with water
Ultra
10 h · steady · target 80 g/h → 1.3/h
A
✓ dual-source 2:1 · absorbs at 80 g/h✓ gut-friendly≈ 667 ml/h · needs a flask or bottleℹ caffeine not statedℹ 0 % of your sodium · add saltℹ 12 % solution · chase with water

Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.

What is in it

Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.

Format
Drink mix
Unit
1 bottle (4 scoops, ~62 g in 500 ml)
Carbohydrate
60 g
Carb sources (label order)
maltodextrin, fructose
Glucose:fructose
2:1 glucose:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
Sodium
0 mg
Potassium
not stated
Caffeine
not stated
Protein / fat / fibre
0 g / 0 g / not stated
Sugar alcohols
none listed
Sweeteners
none listed
Allergens
none listed
Vegan / gluten-free
vegan / gluten-free
Batch-tested
informed sport
Tonicity
12 % solution as directed (hypertonic)

A carbohydrate-only powder you dose yourself: the label gives 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 scoops per 500 ml = 15 / 30 / 45 / 60 g carbohydrate (30–120 g per litre). The tool uses the strong 4-scoop bottle (60 g, a 12 % solution — chase it with water, or mix 2–3 scoops for a gentler bottle; ~62 g powder, since 100 g powder = 97 g carbohydrate). "No electrolytes, so you can mix up high-carb bottles without overdoing the sodium" — sodium 0 (no salts in the ingredients: maltodextrin, fructose, citric acid, ascorbic acid, natural flavours). "2:1 glucose to fructose" is the maker's statement. 30 servings a bag at 2 scoops (15 bottles at 4). Vegan and gluten-free per the maker (not independently certified); factory traces of dairy, soy, fish, crustacean and mollusc. Read from the maker's embedded product data.

From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-19 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.

How many Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb Only Drink Mix per hour do I need?

At 60 g carbs per 1 bottle (4 scoops, ~62 g in 500 ml): about 1 per hour for 60 g/h and 1.5 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.

Is Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb Only Drink Mix dual-source (glucose and fructose)?

Yes — 2:1 glucose:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.

Does Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb Only Drink Mix contain caffeine?

Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.

Other drink mixs