Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix (was PF 60)
30 g carbs per 1 bottle (2 scoops, ~34 g in 500 ml) · 2:1 glucose:fructose. Graded for five standard jobs below — the same product fits some jobs and not others.
Job fit
Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix (was PF 60) works when the job is Marathon, 70.3, IRONMAN, Century / gran fondo, Ultra.
Grades: A–E from absorption (35 %), gut (30 %), practicality (15 %), caffeine (10 %) and your preferences (10 %); a ✗ on absorption or gut caps at C. Sodium and tonicity are shown as ℹ and never change the grade.
What is in it
Label facts, not a score. Apply your own preferences in the checker.
- Format
- Drink mix
- Unit
- 1 bottle (2 scoops, ~34 g in 500 ml)
- Carbohydrate
- 30 g
- Carb sources (label order)
- maltodextrin, fructose
- Glucose:fructose
- 2:1 glucose:fructose · ~33 % fructose (declared)
- Sodium
- 500 mg
- Potassium
- 125 mg
- Caffeine
- not stated
- Protein / fat / fibre
- 0 g / 0 g / not stated
- Sugar alcohols
- none listed
- Sweeteners
- none listed
- Allergens
- none listed
- Vegan / gluten-free
- vegan / gluten-free
- Batch-tested
- informed sport
- Tonicity
- 6 % solution as directed
The PF 60 Drink Mix, renamed (the maker: "the product hasn't changed at all, just the name"); the old PF 30 Drink Mix address now points here too. Label (2 scoops in 500 ml): 120 kcal, 30 g carbohydrate (60 g per litre); 1,000 mg sodium, 250 mg potassium, 48 mg calcium, 24 mg magnesium per litre when mixed as directed, so 500 mg / 125 mg per bottle. 100 g powder = 88 g carbohydrate, so a 30 g serving is ~34 g powder. Ingredients maltodextrin, fructose, tri-sodium citrate, potassium chloride, citric acid, ascorbic acid, natural flavours, calcium, magnesium. "2:1 glucose to fructose", "hypotonic, 213 mOsmol/L, 6 % solution" are the maker's statements. Vegan and gluten-free per the maker (not independently certified); factory traces of dairy and soy. 15 servings a bag. Read from the maker's embedded product data (the visible page hides the panel).
From the manufacturer's page, checked 2026-09-19 · source. Labels change; read the pack. Not medical advice; not affiliated with the brand.
How many Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix (was PF 60) per hour do I need?
At 30 g carbs per 1 bottle (2 scoops, ~34 g in 500 ml): about 2 per hour for 60 g/h and 3 per hour for 90 g/h. Use the fuel checker to set your own job.
Is Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix (was PF 60) dual-source (glucose and fructose)?
Yes — 2:1 glucose:fructose (declared), about 33 % fructose, which is in the range that absorbs at 90 g/h and beyond.
Does Precision Fuel & Hydration Carb & Electrolyte Drink Mix (was PF 60) contain caffeine?
Caffeine is not stated on the source we checked — read the pack.